YGSE Council Members

 

 

YGSE ROLE NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
PH.D. CHAIR Marika Kunnas ygsechair@edu.yorku.ca

rmkunnas@yorku.ca

M.ED CHAIR Nesha Charles ygsechair@edu.yorku.ca

nscharle@yorku.ca

SECRETARY Sheetal Prasad sp96@yorku.ca
TREASURER Lisa Johnston lkj@yorku.ca

COMMUNITY & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

Nana Adu-Poku adunana@my.yorku.ca
CHIEF RETURNING OFFICER Chunlei Liu chunleil@yorku.ca
GRADUATE CONFERENCE COORDINATORS Ellie VanBerkel

Esther Martinez

evanberk@yorku.ca

estherm@my.yorku.ca

CUPE 3903 STEWARD Ryan Collis

Alicja Frankowski

ryan.collis@gmail.com

alicjafr@yorku.ca

DADAAB (KENYA) COHORT REPRESENTATIVE Unavailable this year. Unavailable this year.
URBAN INDIGENOUS COHORT REPRESENTATIVE Roxanne Gillis
ANTI-BLACK RACISM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE Shayna Brissett-Foster shayna93@yorku.ca
FACULTY GRADUATE STUDIES (FGS) REPRESENTATIVE Stephanie Cheung stephche@yorku.ca
GRADUATE LOUNGE MANAGER Chunlei Liu chunleil@yorku.ca
YUGSA REPRESENTATIVES Helen Liu

Nana Adu-Poku

Alicja Frankowski

hliu566@yorku.ca

adunana@yorku.ca

alicjafr@yorku.ca

EQUITY AND COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATORS Shannon Hyatali

Helen Liu

shannon.hyatali@hotmail.com

hliu566@yorku.ca

FACULTY COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES Zahra Mawani mawani.zahra@gmail.com
COMMITTEE FOR FACULTY RESEARCH, AWARDS, AND GRANTS (CFRAG) REPRESENTATIVE Lisa Johnston lkj@yorku.ca
ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE Sonia Martin smartin1@yorku.ca
HIRING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES Alicja Frankowski alicjafr@yorku.ca
TENURE & PROMOTIONS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE Jenna D'Andrea jmdandrea@live.com
COORDINATING & PLANNING COMMITTEE Lisa Smith smithl68@yorku.ca